Medical Advisory Board

The Medical Advisory Board (MAB) is comprised of top tier medical and health care professionals dedicated to supporting the important work of Lupus LA, including expanding patient services and funding novel research. The MAB is charged with acting as liaison to health care agencies and institutions, advising the Lupus LA Board of Directors on matters of clinical and public policy, assisting with professional education programs and fostering Lupus LA’s relationship within the medical and scientific communities.

Co-Chaired by Andreas Reiff, MD, Head, Division of Rheumatology, Children’s Hospital Los Angeles, and R. Swamy Venturupalli, MD, a prominent rheumatologist affiliated with Cedars-Sinai, the MAB is designed to develop new and strengthen existing partnerships and collaborations with elected officials, health care professionals and other vested stakeholders so that there is an increased awareness, and ultimately, policies that improve the quality of life for lupus patients.